Review: Wool Omnibus (Wool #1-5) by Hugh Howey

18626815

Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ½
Date read: May 27 to September 19, 2013
Read count: 1

Far exceeds my expectations. Howey is one of the few self-published authors who actually know how to write an engaging and believable post-apocalyptic world. Admittedly, there was some hesitation before I before I even read a word. As a rule, I stay away from self-published authors, mostly because I haven’t had a good experience with their books or writing and partly because I wanted to avoid the drama that might accompany a negative book rating/review.

* Rest of review to be added at a later time.

*  *  *  *  *

Series book order Wool Omnibus (Silo, #1):

  • Wool (Wool, #1)
    Rating: ★ ★ ★ ½ ☆
  • Proper Gauge (Wool, #2)
    Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆
  • Casting Off (Wool, #3)
    Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆
  • The Unraveling (Wool, #4)
    Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ☆
  • The Stranded (Wool, #5)
    Rating: ★ ★ ★ ★ ½

*  *  *  *  *

I had planned to read the rest of the series (Shift and Dust), but then this happened (DailyDotSlate). And that’s why I won’t be reading anything else from Hugh Howey, even thought I really did like the whole Wool series.

Leave a Reply

