SotTUB*

20160908_172512.jpg

From top down:
– Daggerspell by Katherine Kerr
– Assassin’s Apprentice by Robin Hobb
City of Pearl by Karen Traviss (off to Beth)
– A Head Full of Ghosts by Paul Tremblay
Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell by Susanna Clarke (off to Beth)
– Life After Life by Kate Atkinson
– In the Woods by Tana French
Little Brother by Cory Doctorow (off to Carol)
Queen of the Amazons by Judith Tarr (off to my cousin’s library; I may or may not get it back)
– The Desert of Souls by Howard Andrew Jones
Fiend by Peter Stenson (off to Carol)

[ETA]:
– Not pictured is Trailer Park Fae by Lilith Saintcrow. I plan to read it soon, and once I’m done, I’ll add it to the list.

*The Sisterhood of the Traveling Unwanted Books (Carol’s idea)

This idea came about while discussing unwanted books in Carol’s fabulous review of Trailer Park Fae by Lilith Saintcrow and how it would be nice to give away these books to friends who might like them more.

It’s not that I don’t want these books, but I am running out of space and would rather they go to good homes and friends who might/would appreciate them. And now that I have half of them in ebooks and all of them are available through Overddrive, I really can’t justify hoarding them and never getting around to actually read them.

So feel free to take your pick. 🙂 I’ll update this post periodically whenever a book is sent out.

8 thoughts on “SotTUB*

    • Mimi September 21, 2016 / 7:11 pm

      Something like that, though it’s more like a trade off between myself and a couple of friends from Goodreads. The plan is to send off books we don’t like or want anymore to people who will appreciate and actually get around to read them.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. thebookgator September 20, 2016 / 11:00 pm

    Well, I just looked them all up. Not one of my friends has reviewed Queen of the Amazons, and you are the only one who has it listed, so I’m not going to fall for that one. Torn between Fiend (zombies!) and Little Brother. Think I’ll go with Little Brother. Thank you!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mimi September 21, 2016 / 7:09 pm

      Why not both? 😀 Will let you know when I send them off. And when/if Queen of the Amazons come back to me, I’ll send it your way as well.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. thebookgator September 22, 2016 / 12:23 am

    If you do that, I’ll send you a Simon Green in return. Or Bailey’s Cafe by Gloria Naylor which does not count as unwanted? Apparently, I have two copies.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mimi September 22, 2016 / 6:49 pm

      Thanks! I won’t say no to Gloria Naylor, but I’ll have to pass on Simon Green–his writing style just doesn’t work for me.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

